I’ve Been Attacked

Again some feminists don’t like to admit the truth about casual sex, or listen to someone elses not so fairy tale like experience… If you have had a bad casual sex experience it does not make you unintelligent, you don’t need a degree to validate your experience. This is not an ideology this is real life and my aim is to help and educate all women regardless of what they believe. I am here to encourage all women to share their story good or bad, and know that they are not alone.

14 thoughts on “I’ve Been Attacked”

  1. Gotta love those self-righteous “I’ve-been-(insert adj)-your-whole-life” types who think that a duration of experience validates their beliefs more than yours. The last time someone said that to me, I thought, “12 years on me, yet you still play the flute like shit. Hmm.” My point is, our thoughts and feelings are a product of our experience, and you are not alone in yours. Haters gonna hate. I always got your back, because you’ve always had mine through everything, my best friend…

    Keep doing you.
    Love you ❤

  2. Haters gotta hate. I try to remember that I’m probably on the right path and speaking the truth when I encounter a bunch of critics. If you’re really out there and off the wall, nobody bothers with you. So complaints and unfair criticism can become a way of measuring the value of what you have to say. Are you pushing somebody’s buttons? Well than, good job 😉

    We’re living in strange times. People talk a good line about tolerance, but try telling your own story, try talking about some of the pitfalls of casual sex for example, and you’ll find great intolerance. I spend a lot of my time challenging feminists and feminist thought because that hatred, that intolerance, not to mention some of the bass akwards thinking really annoys me.

    Regardless, hang in there.

    1. Thank you for the encouragement 🙂 I really appreciate it. I think I’m not used to people calling me unintelligent and stuff like that so it always throws me off because when I disagree with someone I don’t attack them by name calling and insulting but I’m learning. But I will hang in there 🙂 Im starting to think being called unintelligent is a compliment if that is the best they can do lol 🙂

  3. Well, you must be getting noticed then? Not everyone is going to like you (as Jason the OM can attest) especially when your platform is not sunshine and roses, like mine. Do I stay safe in my box for fear of dislike? No, I just don’t have that purpose… and I admire and bow in respect to those that have been called to make us question ourselves. Sometimes people don’t want to hear it so they find a way to discredit it. You are doing something right. Just don’t let those negative comments get in your head. Its a free blogosphere and we all have a right to say how we feel, even if it isn’t constructive. Keep on the fight gf… and have a great day.

    1. Thanks for the Encouragement.. It really means alot to me, to know that I have support from all of you 🙂 Im just going to have to get thicker skin, I guess not everyone is as nice as I am lol 🙂 you have a great day too

      1. While I’m terribly late for work, I could not leave without sharing something. I get these “Messages from God” on Facebook (and I’m IN NO WAY pushing God on you.. I have my issues with him) that are always werdily right on– and they come at the oddest times. I recently dealt with an issue with a stalkerx that made me rethink my blog, facebook etc., and after seeking advice I reopened it and chose to ignore, like the advice I was given. Then, very shortly after, I got this silly message:

        Today we believe God wants us to know that …
        there is much more good in this world than bad.

        Don’t let the media fool you. There are kind, good-hearted, generous, loving people all over this world. They just don’t get nearly as much attention as the ‘bad guys’. Remember that there is goodness and love all around

        And I thought of your comment, and growing thick skin, so I wanted to share it with you. Whatever you believe is out or not out there is irrelevant… the advice is sage. I hope it helps you like it did me. 🙂

      2. Thank you for sharing Laura…I’m actually a Christian sometimes I actually mention God in my blogs lol haha, but you know even I forget because sometimes God seems so far away and I appreciate you for reminding me of that. In all honesty because of my lifestyle choices from the past being sexually abused as a child, I can be a bit callous and unsympathetic, you know to survive because when you do sex work, or sleep around people can be so cruel, you are treated as less than human. Thank you for reminding me, this blog has really helped because when I read comments from people who I’ve helped, and from supporters like it makes me feel warm and then I know I’m doing a good thing, and I know I can be vulnerable and I don’t have to be so tough, I can show my human side. I hope you’re staking situation got better?? That is very scary!!!

      3. Thank you for sharing that (made it to work, without getting in trouble thankfully!)… I too, have learned to open up more of who I really am, ironically, it started with YOU and your guest post on Jason’s blog. You put it so out there. If you could, maybe I could too. Maybe I had to.

        First, I am so very sorry that happened to you, as a child. I spent my childhood surrounded by physical and mental abuse and dysfunction myself, in my very closest friends’ lives as well as in my own family, direct and extended. When I grew up and the physical abuse I witnessed has a child happened to me I ran so fast. 20 years later…I’m alone still, when others around me have remarried, or have strong marriages. Just recently when I was feeling sorry for myself that I’m not remarried yet (I divorced when my youngest son was 5), because I think I’m a package that should of been grabbed by now, I finally realized why I based my choices as I did and where I’m at today is okay, and I’m okay. I made good choices and had my priorities straight (raising two boys alone, that is with little time to date).

        I completely relate to the shame and hurt “one-night-stands” and casual sex can inflict and further cause damage to girls, and especially ones who are looking for that love and comfort they never got from their father/mother/family. I’ve been there, done that, and even today the weakness to give in for the hope of continued love fights inside me if I actually do connect with someone while dating. I’d love to be able to make him wait 3 months, like Steve Harvey says. I don’t believe most women out there are truly okay with it, giving in, they just pretend. But there are exceptions–those may be that way because of their past too– just try to marinate on that. We all have different reactions. Maybe this person grew up with a parent who slept around? Who knows, but we all have our reasons.

        Also, if I might cite to you an embarrassing that I watched this reference that comes to mind ala “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” show (weird.. I know, but I was pregnant at 19 so it was close to my heart, the story, so I watched).. the boy character who fathered the child was also sexually abused and his reaction was casual sex all around, leading to the baby. He sought help via counseling, cleaned up his act and became responsible. While the show itself is not really that realistic to how this world and men deal with their issues.. it does offer templates that if heard at the right time could make a difference to one person or millions.

        Kind of like what we both are doing with our blogs. Yes, please be you, don’t change a thing, especially because of a negative comment. I saw your original repost and thought.. hmm.. sparks could fly. Then I saw your headline and thought of OM, and you are NOT OM. He does, sometimes, as the message from God says, garner a lot of attention with negative. That’s him and I wish not to put him down, only to show you a comparison.. you can be that if you wish and I’ll support you, but I don’t want it to distract from your message. I say instead, try absorbing the “attack,” looking at it with fresh eyes by taking out the personal hurt feelings and constructively respond with a post in a way that –while not dismissing those feelings this person felt about your repost– clarifies your message and the comparison of the two. I never got a chance to read the original post you reposted, but I’m sure there’s learning and growing in there for you.

        Sorry to be so long winded, you strike cords with me, little girl, and one thing I’ve learned in my old age is that where I must focus my energies most is in support and encouragement to women, especially young ones with such old souls. XOXO

      4. This comment really helped refocus my attention..you are absolutely right, I have a purpose and I should not let the negativity get me down. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your story with me and I hope we both continue sharing our stories with others for the better to help and encourage women just like ourselves… I really needed that 🙂

      5. Oh and as for my stalker, he is a coward and lives in another state now, it just sickened me when I found out he found my blog (I never told him) so he must of been looking at my Facebook personal page. I blocked him but he knows how to make fake emails. My dog, Max, while cute as can be, would, and could,do damage if anyone ever tried to hurt me, so no worries 🙂

  4. I just saw this post. This is what I believe and I credit my husband with these words. Their attacks only reveal their weakness. It is not your issue but theirs. It stings. Yes! But you are speaking your truth as a strong, free spirit. You have friends in your corner.

Leave a Reply

