Pussy Power

I don’t mean to pop your bubble but, if you are walking around with your head in the clouds  thinking that you have super pussy powers, you are sadly mistaken. Guess what? All women have vaginas. Sure they may look different, and smell different, but they all have the same function. What makes yours better than anyone else’s?

I have seen women’s faces light up because some man told them that they had the best pussy he has ever had – that  their pussy is so tight. Guess what? Every woman’s vagina is tight. Men know that by lying to you, and telling you that you have pussy power, you will feel good about yourself, and your legs will stay open a little while longer. I don’t know who came up with the term pussy power, but whoever it was, did women a huge disservice. Pussy power does not mean that you are powerful. Stop personalizing it.

When it comes  to casual sex, it’s all about the vagina, not you the person as a whole. Nothing is personal about casual sex. But how can that be? When’s he’s kissing you, touching you, telling you he’s the best he’s ever had, saying you’re his, and your pussy is his, you can’t help but take it personally. Feelings are not always reality.Sex is powerful, not you. Women tend to personalize sex, that is why sexual rejection feels like they are being rejected in their entirety.

All of the power is gone when he starts to make you question your beauty, and self-worth. The power is gone when you are willing to do anything to feel like you are in control, and it is gone when you do things you don’t feel comfortable with to get that affirmation. When a woman uses sex for power she is a puppet being jerked around by the very person she wants to control. What happens when he does not want to have sex with you again? Does that mean you are inadequate? You are not worth keeping? What happens when he doesn’t validate your worth?  How does that make you feel?  What if every man you have sex with never talks to you again? Do you still think that you have pussy power? In the world of casual sex and one night stands, the woman is a powerless replaceable commodity.

Your vagina is not powerful, but you are. A man can get sex from any woman who is willing and able, but there is only one you. You, woman, are a powerful vessel.

26 thoughts on “Pussy Power”

  1. In many cases I think that you are right, but not all. I can tell you from experience this. I have always envisioned a true lady in my life so I searched and her. I treat her like a lady because she is. I guess what I am saying is this. Expect what you accept. Remember it’s all a matter of who you want to be and not who you. Love and respect yourself first and those around you will follow ,but I think your blog was honest in alot of cases and very well written.

    1. Thank you so much :). I wan it to be honest, knowledge is power. There are a lot of women walking around with a false view of what casual sex is about, they think its like what they see on TV, one romp in the sack and you’ll have him on his knees, doesn’t really work that way for most. Thank you again 🙂

  2. To many woman search for love through a hole between their legs. That is not what is going to gain us respect from a man. Sex is easy, making love is hard. To find true love does not start between the legs but in the persons skull, what sits between the ears under the surface. It is so misconcepted nowadays that love and sex go together. If we as woman want to be able to have true love and true power in a relationship than we need to be smart and not dumb. And power as said, is more from a mutual love and respect rather than from a night of sex.
    Very well written and totally truthful. It’s good to see that men see real value in a woman instead of an instrument.
    Thanks for this!

    1. Its also good to see that woman see value in themselves too…. I meant to add that to the men part! My bad! LOL

  3. What a sad interpretation of women you have! All your argumentation is based on the emotional dependency the women supposedly have on men, because of their fragility. When you meet a really free and strong woman, you’ll see that she can have sex just because it’s good. And if it’s not good with that man or woman, she’d just find another person without having to lie or to feel sorry for herself or for anyone else. But if she’s in love, that’s something different, but you’re not writing about that.

    1. Is feeling nothing being free or being strong? And I do not have a sad interpretation of women. Hitting it and quitting isn’t power.Sex is as much emotional as it is physical for women. Knowledge is power, and sex for a woman will always be different than sex for a man. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      1. Even sadder! Do you fell nothing after having casual sex? You’re obviously talking about yourself. But, really, it’s possible to enjoy sex without all of that bad feelings and guilty. One must only get rid of christian prejudices that already made so many people suffer. Beyond Christianity sex is something good and enjoyable. Take a look at some anthropological works about sex, for example, among Brazilian tribes. Of course we’re not in tribes, but you’re see that’s possible free sex from bad conscious. Once you’ve reached it, you’re not going to feel nothing after having sex, but happy.

      2. First of all, I never mentioned any feelings of guilt. Second I’m speaking from a woman’s perspective not just a christian woman. I have lived in the world as a non Christian, and I use those experiences when writing this blog. This post has nothing do with a bad conscious, I am discussing issues of self-worth. Now, to your last point, go ask the millions of women out there that are completely and totally unsatisfied with casual sex, that don’t even enjoy it physically. Ask them if they feel happy?

  4. Look, I’m not trying to annoy you. I really saw something very sad about what you’d written. If I was rude, I’m sorry. I was redirect to this post by a link in facebook. When I wrote about christian prejudices, I was talking about our education in general. No one in the western world is free from them. You don’t have to be a christian woman to suffer the condemnation Christian views of human being always had about something that should be natural, enjoyable and a sign of liberty. In this view a woman is a property of a man. In that sense she can’t feel free or happy having sex far from this property circle. We learnt that for so many centuries, that’s why it’s so hard now to sense it differently. And about self-worth, it’s doesn’t have to depend on anyone else but yourself. Another point, there are billions of women unsatisfied with marital sex, and a lot satisfied with casual sex, when their life doesn’t depend primarily on sex. There’s no formula. One has to experience and discover what works best in each case. What you said will work for some, but no for every women. And sex doesn’t have to be connect with power. That’ again a property issue. As women always were men’s property, when men had sex with their women, it was a sign of their power over them. The pussy power is an attempt to make the same connection upside-down. I agree with you, that’s a mistake. I hope you don’t thing I’m a jerk rsrss
    I’ll read more posts to understand your point of view in context.

    1. I don’t think you’re a jerk lol. I just am very passionate when it comes to women, just because of where I’ve been. I really do appreciate the conversation and I like that you challenged me a little. I don’t know what Christians you have been around, but sadly you are right some christians do have archaic views about women,that’s why I myself go by Christ follower, but the Jesus I know loved women,and asked that men treat women as they would themselves. Thank you so much. And please do read the feedback is wanted. And umm where on facebook did you see this link? Could send me the link? Please with a cherry on top. 🙂

  5. Is anyone interested in a man’s perspective on this–especially an asexual man’s? I rarely make distinctions between men and women because the difference has no practical impact on my life. If I were to form a romantic relationship, it would be based on trust and security and sharing, and would maybe involve, if unavoidable, some compromise sex for the satisfaction of my partner, as long as she could accept that I got nothing out of it. Pussy power is powerless against me, and I like it that way. It’s who someone is as a person that counts to me, and, if you want me on my knees, you’ll have to avoid thinking in terms of the cliche trope that every man just wants sex and can be controlled through it. With me other things would be necessary.

    1. That is exactly why I wrote this post… pussy power is not real… it might make one feel better about sleeping around etc, etc, but at the end of the day the c\vagina is a powerful muscle that all women have.

Leave a Reply

